Plan

Today we got our brief for our next unit ‘Storytelling’ whilst getting briefed I took down some notes that come to my head when thinking about what to do. I knew before I got the brief that I wanted to use the negatives I got from the battle of Britain film (1969). below are the ideas I came up with.

  • storytelling – someone telling a story
  • use The Battle of Britain negatives I have
  • show the ‘then’ and the ‘now’
  • layer the images over the top of each other
  • look at war photographers
  • look at film/cinema photographers – Cindy Sherman
  • liners
  • inspired by, or re-interpret an existing story
  • think about the what audience….. target audience would be older viewers or people interested in war, or fans of the film
  • use film camera maybe Bronica or Mamiya
  • battle of Britain memorial Capel
  • exhibition or book

look at/research into:

  • memorials
  • war stories
  • patrick keiller – maybe a video?
  • war references
  • artists that layer images
  • battle of Britain memorial Capel-le-ferne

locations from the film:

  • Duxford
  • Debden
  • North Weald
  • Hawkinge
  • Denton, the Jackdaw inn
  • Chilham
  • RAF Hawking

Leave a comment